HID's

they're ok for factory fitted and their still ok for now, Come 2012, they pass a new guidelines regarding HID and etc. etc etc... I'm no expert and will just wait what their going to do with it... Wait for some expert, I'm sure someone will answer You with all the article about it and the rules or what ever...

Edited by Boynxdoor

ahhh i see i just asked my dad about it (MOT inspector) and he said he hasnt herd of this rule, so i dunno i want them cause it makes the car look better and light is better but i dunno now lol

You'll be forever jealous seeing a Car with HID and you don't :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

LOL!

You mean having a laugh at the boy-racer types who fit HIDs undeer the impression they are "cool"? They're not, fitted to a car without self-levelling they're downright dangerous to oncoming traffic, and it's great that they are going to be banned.

If you can't see to drive at night or in twilight using the standard lights on the Celica you shouldn't be on the road at all, or you need to replace or at least clean the reflectors behind the head/dip bulbs.

told You, someone will come and give You an expert adviced... ;) ;) ;):) :) :)

The thing is though, HID's fitted incorrectly are down right dangerous, and the amount of cars round my way with them incorrectly fitted is starting to get stupid now, so much so that i don't like driving at night

For clarification, you NEED self levelling headlights and headlight washers to fit HID's, and no Celica has self levelling lights (well apart from some in the US that had HID's as an option)

There is still some debate as to whether they will become part of the MOT or not, but if you end up having an accident in your car and the other driver spots that you have HID's fitted illegally to your car, you will be in a world of trouble